Something Very Odd: Chapter 8.The Zorgli

“I need to talk to you later, meet me at the bridge behind the castle alone or I will expose you! ” whispered Daisy’s doppelganger (D.2)

“Daisy! Stop talking to the help!” Uttered Zack’s doppelganger (Z.2) arrogantly.

“I was just asking her to go get the mic for your opening speech,” replied D2.

Hazel hurried away to go and ask Ninosh for a microphone and told everyone what D.2 said to her before she had to deliver the microphone to Z2.

Z.2 stood up and tapped his glass to get everyone’s attention.

“Hello, to all of you and thank you for all coming! It is with great pleasure that I can announce two very incredible things, one of them is that I am now engaged to one of the most powerful women in the Universe, the soon to be Daisy Wilsfred!”

A round of applause filled the room as D.2 put on a fake smile. Zack and Daisy stared at each other red-faced and in shock while Hazel and Toure giggled quietly.

Z.2 continued, “As well as that we have the Zorgoli!”

Suddenly a roar of cheers and applause took over the room as Z.2 lifted the ball high above his head with sheer happiness in his eyes. The children looked at it in despair as shivers ran down their spines at the thought of their universe being destroyed.

Ninosh quickly gathered the children in an empty room nearby.

“Our target is the ball or as they call it Zorgoli. We will have to get it before the sky turns green the day after tomorrow! Also, Hazel did Daisy’s doppelganger seem as if she knew about you or know anything about us? “questioned Ninosh

” Well she did say she would expose me if I didn’t go meet with her alone and I suppose she knows about everyone else, which could completely blow our cover and our plan!” stuttered Hazel.

Ninosh struggled for words, shaking his head in dissatisfaction and annoyance, only being able to say “She must have…”

” Known! Well hello, humanoids! I was going to meet somewhere more private but I guess here will do. ” Announced D.2 as she appeared locking the door behind her, “You guys should really be more careful anyone could have walked into your little meeting here,” D.2 smirked mischievously as she waltzed towards Ninosh. “Did you really think you could outsmart me?”

“What exactly did you want to talk to us about?” interrupted Ninosh

“I want in on your plan, ” replied D.2

“For what price?” asked Zack

“Why do you think I want something in return?” questioned D.2.

“Because everyone here has an ulterior motive,” answered Daisy

“So you’re my infamous doppelganger. Oh my it’s true it is as if I’m looking in a mirror, only, I have far better style choices,” said D.2 looking her doppelganger up and down.

“Hey! The only reason I’m wearing these clothes is because I don’t want to blow my cover! Unlike you who thinks wearing those tacky clothes is actually fashionable!” Replied Daisy

“Sassy!Exactly like me. Although your plan clearly hasn’t worked.” commented D.2.

“Should we stop it? You know, before it turns into an actual cat fight?!” questioned Toure

“Oh please, my standards aren’t that low,” answered D.2.

“WHAT DID YOU SAY?!”Challenged Daisy furiously.

“Oh cool your jets.” Responded D.2

KNOCK KNOCK

“Miss Daisy are you in here your husband is out here.” Said a waiter

“Daisy who are you talking to!?” Exclaimed Z.2

“No one dear!”

“Okay! I’m coming in!”

Leave a comment